Minna Lindgren’s Death in Sunset Grove sold to Slovakia – and getting rave reviews in Germany!

e110ff3d-487f-4116-9e80-1bd9e1521540We are happy to announce that Albatros Media has acquired the Slovakian rights of  Death in Sunset Grove (Teos, 2013), Minna Lindgren’s internationally bestselling murder mystery set in a retirement home. Albatros Media is the biggest publishing house in Czech Republic, expanding rapidly to Slovakia and is home to such authors as J. K. Rowling.

Death in Sunset Grove was recently published in Germany by Kiepenheuer & Witsch  (Rotwein für drei alte Damen) and it is getting excellent reviews!


“Minna Lindgren has created three wonderful ladies, who quite often do not understand the modern world anymore, but face it with humor, delight and persistence.” – Buch-Magazin

“Crazy stories with loads of fine, black humor.”
– Bunte

“The cheery tone that the Finnish bestseller author Minna Lindgren keeps up through the whole crime novel makes Death in Sunset Grove such an enjoyable book.” – Frankfurter Rundschau

The English edition of  Death in Sunset Grove will be published in June 2016 by Pan Macmillan. In Spain, Italy and France The Sunset Grove Trilogy has been a great success, with several reprints!  Rights are sold in 10 territories to date.

Contact the agency for the English or German manuscript!
The Sunset Grove Trilogy
FINLAND, Teos (Original publisher)
CZECH REPUBLIC, Albatros Media
DENMARK, Jensen & Dalgaard
GERMANY, Kiepenheuer & Witsch
FRANCE, Calmann-Lévy
ITALY, Marsilio
SLOVAKIA, Albatros Media
SPAIN, Penguin Random House
WORLD ENGLISH, Pan Macmillan

The Sunset Grove Trilogy
English edition of book 1
German edition of book 1
English synopses of books 1-3
Finnish editions of books 1-3

Contact for reading material: info@ahlbackagency.com

About author

Minna Lindgren

Minna Lindgren (b. 1963) is a freelance journalist and columnist known for her whimsical writing style and fearless approach to topics as strange as opera and death. In addition to novels, she has authored nonfiction books on classical music. In 2009, Lindgren won the Bonnier Journalism Prize for her article entitled “Father’s Death” (“Isän kuolema”).

Lindgren is best known for the Sunset Grove trilogy, which has been sold to 18 territories, and the final part, The End of Sunset Grove, was nominated for the International Dublin Literature Award in 2019. She has also written four standalone novels and a non-fiction book about the history of opera.

Minna Lindgren’s books have been critical and commercial successes, in Finland and internationally.


2020, Literary Fiction, Humor

Hope Never Dies

Minna Lindgren

2019, Literary Fiction, Humor

A Far, Far Love

Minna Lindgren

2018, Literary Fiction, Humor

Angry Widow

Minna Lindgren

2015, Literary Fiction, Humor

The End of Sunset Grove

Minna Lindgren

2014, Literary Fiction, Humor

Escape from Sunset Grove

Minna Lindgren

2013, Literary Fiction, Humor

Death in Sunset Grove

Minna Lindgren