J. K. Johansson

Original title: Venla

Author: J. K. Johansson

Published: 2015

Publisher: Tammi

Genre: Crime & Suspense

Pages: 204

Venla‘s case is the undercurrent in all the parts of the series. The sudden disappearance of Miia and Nikke’s sister Venla in the 1980s left its mark on the whole family, and was never solved. As Miia finds herself being pulled back into Venla’s mystery, she begins to see connections between the stories of Laura, Noora and Venla.

Download reading materials

Rights sold:
FINLAND: Tammi (orig.)
ESTONIA: Pegasus
GERMANY: Suhrkamp Verlag
GREECE: Kedros
POLAND: Wydawnictwo Literackie Sp. z o.o.

About author

J. K. Johansson

J. K. Johansson is the pen name of a group of professional storytellers. Johansson loves Nordic crime novels, HBO series, well-written sex scenes, and reading the book before seeing the movie. The Palokaski Trilogy, set in a suburb near Helsinki, is a tense psychological thriller and a tangled relationship and family drama in an internet-dominated society.


2015, Crime & Suspense

J. K. Johansson


2014, Crime & Suspense

J. K. Johansson


2013, Crime & Suspense

J. K. Johansson