Finlandia-winning Oneiron sold to Turkey, gathering praise globally

Laura Lindstedt’s Oneiron, “a fantasy about the seconds after death” has been sold to Everest Yayınları in Turkey. Turkish will be the 14th language for the book, which was awarded the Finlandia Prize in 2015, nominated for the Nordic Council Literature Prize 2017 and has since gathered praise all around the world.

“Incredibly audacious.” Chicago Review of Books Most Anticipated Fiction Books of 2018, USA

“A prize-worthy, magnificent meditation on the afterlife.” Dagens Nyheter, Sweden

Oneiron is literally a fabulous work. A triumph of the art of the novel.” Dagbladet, Norway

“Strong and original.” ***** Jyllands-Posten, Denmark

“A visionary book.” Marie Claire, Italia

“Simply put – Oneiron is a very, very special book.” ***** .týždeň magazine, Slovakia

“The multi-layered story of Oneiron is very complicated, it hides philosophically broader dimensions, but surprisingly it is extremely readable.” **** Vlčí Boudy website, Czech Republic

The English version of the novel, published by Oneworld, will be hitting the stores on April 5th and sporting a different cover than most of the foreign – and the original – editions. Also the French publisher, Gallimard, will be using a cover of their own design: their publication date is the 12th of April.

Get in touch with us to request reading materials!

Rights sold:

Original publisher: FINLAND, Teos
DENMARK, Rosinante & Co.
FRANCE, Gallimard
ITALY, Elliot
LITHUANIA, Versus Aureus
NORWAY, Oktober
POLAND, Foksal
ROMANIA, Paralela 45
SWEDEN, Norstedts
TURKEY,  Everest Yayınları

About author

Laura Lindstedt

Laura Lindstedt (b. 1976) became a critical darling with her adoption-themed debut novel Scissors (Sakset, Teos 2007), which earned her a nomination for the Finlandia Prize, the country’s most prestigious literary honour. Lindstedt’s second novel Oneiron (Teos 2015), a work of speculative fiction that takes place in the mysterious moments that follow one’s death, earned her the coveted Finlandia Prize of 2015 and was nominated for the Nordic Council Literature Prize in 2017. Lindstedt’s success has continued with My Friend Natalia (Teos 2019) which has earned critical acclaim and has been sold to 12 territories. Together with author Sinikka Vuola, she has authored 101 tapaa tappaa aviomies (101 Ways to Kill Your Husband, Siltala 2022) which has been nominated for the Nordic Council Literature Prize of 2024.

She is currently completing her Ph.D. thesis on French author Nathalie Sarraute.


2019, Literary Fiction

My Friend Natalia

Laura Lindstedt

2015, Literary Fiction


Laura Lindstedt

2007, Literary Fiction


Laura Lindstedt