The Eagle

Tuomas Oskari

Original title: Kotka

Author: Tuomas Oskari

Published: 2024

Publisher: Otava

Genre: Crime & Suspense

Pages: 363

Part of a series: Leo Koski series

Reading material:

English sample available in Feb 2024

A desperate father, an unhinged president, and a conspiracy to change the world.

✓  For fans of Dan Brown and David Baldacci
✓  A fast-paced international thriller, blended with a murder mystery in the White House.
✓  Inspired by the author’s years in Washington, D.C. as the US correspondent for the largest newspaper in Finland
✓  Book #1 was chosen as BookBeat Newcomer of the Year 2021!

Former prime minister of Finland Leo Koski is a 39-year-old single dad, done with politics and traumatized by the murder of his true love. As the populist US president Chester Tyler is withdrawing the United States from NATO, Koski is forced to return to the White House for one more meeting.

Things unravel when the president is poisoned. Koski is faced with a horrible choice between his daughter’s life and the security of Europe. With the New York Times reporter Ashley Pegula by his side, Koski has only a few hours to find out who poisoned the president. And why?

Perfect for anyone looking for a smart and fast-paced thriller, The Eagle is the third, fully independent book in the Leo Koski series. The previous titles Their Turn to Burn and The Act of Gladius have been acquired by Bastei Lübbe in Germany and Their Turn to Burn was chosen as the BookBeat Newcomer of the Year for 2021!

Download reading materials

Rights sold:
FINLAND: Otava (orig.)

About author

Tuomas Oskari

Tuomas Oskari is the international pen name of Tuomas Niskakangas, a crime author and a politics and economics journalist for Helsingin Sanomat, the biggest newspaper in Finland. He has a Master in Economics. Formerly Niskakangas has worked in Washington, D.C. as the USA correspondent for Helsingin Sanomat.

Bibliography


2024, Crime & Suspense

Tuomas Oskari

The Eagle


2022, Crime & Suspense

Tuomas Oskari

The Act of Gladius


2021, Crime & Suspense

Tuomas Oskari

Their Turn to Burn