Elina Hirvonen

Elina Hirvonen is an author of adults’ and children’s prose, a journalist and documentary filmmaker. She has written four highly acclaimed adults’ novels that are at the same time tragic and beautiful. She is also known for her picture book series Princess Rascal, and she is currently writing a middle-grade trilogy – the first book of the series, Julia & P.A.L. will be published in fall 2020.

She has received Kalevi Jäntti Prize, and Nuori Aleksis Prize and has been nominated for Finlandia Prize and Debut Prize.


Elina Hirvonen

Julia & P.A.L

2020, Middle Grade (8-12 Years)

Elina Hirvonen

Princess Rascal and The Potty Words

2019, Chapter Books (3-6 Years)

Elina Hirvonen

Red Storm

2019, Literary Fiction

Elina Hirvonen

Princess Rascal

2017, Chapter Books (3-6 Years)

Related news