Storm Sisters bring girl-driven pirate power to the YA scene

StormSistersnewsletterSept262014We are excited to announce a new, fierce addition to our fall YA list: The Storm Sisters series by Mintie Das (Rovio Books, 2014) follows five girls who defy expectations and face dangerous enemies by sailing the high seas on their own. It’s the girls’ turn to take over the seas!

The Storm Sisters series takes the female heroism of The Hunger Games and The Mortal Instruments to the next level. The series starts with The Sinking World this fall, and continues with The Frozen Seas in 2015. World rights to The Storm Sisters are available!

Mintie Das will be visiting the Frankfurt Book Fair (October 8th to 9th). A full English text of The Sinking World will be available in late October. Please contact the Agency for further information and reading materials.

About The Sinking World:

After the tragic events of what has become known as The Day of Destruction – a day when they were intended to die along with their families – Charlie, Sadie, Liu, Raquel and Ingela find themselves on the high seas all alone. While a group of girls living on their own isn’t the norm in the 1780s, the Storm Sisters are starting to realize that making the impossible possible is what they do best.

The girls strive to maintain their legacy as part of a covert and ancient organization known as The Storm. Their primary mission, however, is to survive so that they can find out what really happened to their parents. Amidst pirates, hurricanes and other hidden enemies, this is not an easy task.

About the author:

Mintie Das was born in India and raised in the US, but has traveled around the globe. She has worked in corporate PR and marketing for 15 years. Das has also worked as an editor, and organizes international criminal justice symposiums for governments in Bulgaria, Dubai, Hungary, India, Macedonia, Malta, and the U.S. She resides in Helsinki, Finland.

Reading material:
Reading sample available
Full English text available in late October!