The Annie Series

Reading material

Finnish editions

Original title: Aino-sarja

Published: 1984-

Publisher: Tammi

Class/genre: Picture Book

Pages: 32

The much-beloved Annie books by Kristiina Louhi have been translated into nearly 10 languages already. The first Annie book was published in 1984, and now the first generation of Annie fans is reading stories about little Annie’s everyday life to their children. The beautiful illustrations are fancied both by parents and their children.

Rights sold: Chinese (simplified), English (UK), German, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, Icelandic, Faroese

BOOK X: Annie Travels

Original title: Aino matkustaa | Published: 2004 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 32

BOOK IX: Annie, Mum’s Little Helper

Original title: Aino, äidin apulainen | Published: 1996 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 32

BOOK VIII: Annie and Tiger

Original title: Aino ja tiikeri | Published: 1992 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 32

BOOK VII: Annie’s Room – No Entry

Original title: Ainon huone pääsy kielletty | Published: 1990 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 28

BOOK VI: Annie Wants to Come Along

Original title: Aino tahtoo mukaan | Published: 1988 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 30

BOOK V: Annie’s Naughty Skates

Original title: Aino ja tuhmat luistimet | Published: 1987 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 32

BOOK IV: Annie’s Mum Is Angry

Original title: Ainon äiti on vihainen | Published: 1986 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 32

BOOK III: Annie Is Nearly Three

Original title: Aino pikkuinen tyttö | Published: 1985 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 32

BOOK II: Annie and the New Baby

Original title: Aino ja pakkasen poika | Published: 1985 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 32

BOOK I: Annie’s Year

Original title: Ainon vuosi | Published: 1984 | Publisher: Tammi | Pages: 32

Kristiina Louhi

Kristiina Louhi is an artist and an awarded graphic designer, illustrator and author. She has illustrated dozens of children’s books over the years including illustrations for the texts by Hannele Huovi, Hannu Mäkelä, Leena Laulajainen, Katri Tapola and Riitta Jalonen.

Kristiina Louhi’s Aino series has been published since 1984 and Tomppa series since 1993. Books illustrated by Kristiina Louhi have been published in over ten languages all around the world.


Kristiina Louhi

The Tomppa Series

1993-, Picture Book

Kristiina Louhi

Tomppa and Dr. Ear

2017, Picture Book

Kristiina Louhi

Tomppa and the Baby

2015, Picture Book

Kristiina Louhi

Tomppa and Kerttu the Bookworm

2018, Picture Book

Related news